Teacher Preparation & Support Department

You are not logged in. (Login)
Skip Skip California Teacher Shortage

California Teacher Shortage

Skip ProgramsSkip Online Users

Online Users

(last 5 minutes)
None

Teacher Preparation and Support Department

Anne Yarroll-Melnick

Anne

Located on the campus of
Taft Middle School
9191 Gramercy Dr.

San Diego, CA 92123

858-256-2710

class

The Teacher Preparation and Support Department works in collaboration with other divisions, departments, and external entities to oversee federal, state and local credentialing and compliance initiatives.

Our Vision

The Teacher Preparation and Support Department oversees programs along the Learning to Teach and Teacher Support Continuums.

The purpose of our department is to create a seamless transition for teachers from initial interest in the teaching profession through improving the practice of the veterans of the profession.

Our department holds customer service as our number one priority and communicates accurate information to all stakeholder groups.

For additional questions, contact the Teacher Preparation and Induction Department at 858-256-2710.


Staff

aNNEE
Eileen
karen
Marcus

Anne Yarroll-Melnick
Director
ayarroll@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5500


Eileen Davis
Project Resource Teacher
edavis@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5340

Karen Evans
General Education
Resource Teacher
BTSA Induction
kevans@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:2602




Marcus Greene
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
mgreene@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5389

lourdes
linda
  kate

Lourdes Huerta
Administrative Assistant
lhuerta@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5333


Linda Mosley
Administrative Aide
BTSA Induction
lmosley1@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5332

Kim Musser
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
kmusser@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5390

Kate Neale
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
kneale@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5388

Janice
Carla
Rich
Amparo

Janice Pingel
Education Specialist
Resource Teacher
BTSA Induction
jpingel@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:2609

Carla Querobim
Education Specialist
Resource Teacher
ASDAA
cquerobim@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5335

Rich Redmond
Technology,
Resource Teacher
rredmond@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5344

Amparo Romo
ESEA/NCLB-HQT
Future Educators Association
Student Teaching Program
Supervising Teacher Training
Troops to Teachers Program
aromo@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5342
donna




Donna Rudford
Education Specialist
Resource Teacher
ASDAA
drudford@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5336



Skip Calendar

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Today Sunday, 20 April 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30    
Skip State Approved Induction Programs

State Approved Induction Programs